客户项目

Ritchie Brothers Auctioneers拍卖行

通过迭代实现功能性的统一

从2007年开始,MG2携手Ritchie Brothers 拍卖行的建筑设计团队已完成了其全球超过15个拍卖行项目。合作之前,Ritchie Brothers 拍卖行对已有的设计概念未进行迭代更新就应用到新项目之中,导致各个项目不断出现同样的问题。

对于该项目,不论是从迪拜到北京的全球项目选址考察和总体规划,还是确定在乡村地区新建公共基础设施的方案,都既给MG2设计团队带来了挑战,也带来了创新的机遇。

从项目伊始,MG2就将精益设计方法和基准分析贯穿于整个设计过程。我们的设计团队考察了现有的优选设施、与施工团队,供应商和员工密切沟通,了解他们的痛点并记录可以改进的领域。

基于MG2所了解到的情况和针对客户面临的问题采用的全新视角,MG2创建了新的原型设计、设计指南和规格书。对于每个建筑,我们都能够定制、观察和完善解决方案,让每个新址项目都比之前有所提升。最后,我们与业主团队携手合作,成功地维护了他们的现有设施并实现了实践行为方面的改变,确保现在和将来都能够遵循新的导则。

通过此次合作,MG2为客户提供了全面的建筑设计咨询服务,同时与相关项目合作方和咨询费完成了沟通协调,保障了各个项目的成功交付。

Client Programs

Ritchie Brothers Auctioneers

Program unification through iteration

MG2, Ritchie Bros.’ select corporate architect, has worked on more than fifteen of the auctioneer’s projects around the world since 2007. Before our partnership, the company replicated outmoded concepts for all their new builds without iteration, resulting in each location running into the same problems time and again.

Each location presented MG2 with unique challenges and opportunities for innovation, from navigating site conditions internationally to undertaking master planning in Dubai and Beijing, to determining how to establish new utility infrastructure in rural areas.

From the onset, MG2 immersed ourselves in the program by leveraging lean design methodologies and benchmarking analysis. The team toured existing, preferred facilities, spending time with the construction teams, vendors, and staff, learning their pain points, and documenting areas of opportunity.

Based on what they learned and leveraging a fresh perspective of the barriers the client was facing, MG2 created a new prototype, set of design guidelines, and specs. For each build, we were able to customize, observe, and refine solutions, making each new location better than the last. Finally, we worked hand-in-hand with Ritchie Bros. teams to successfully maintain their facilities and implement behavioral changes, ensuring guidelines were followed both now and in the future.

Through it all, MG2 provided comprehensive architectural services while providing coordination with Ritchie Bros.’ other project partners and consultants to deliver project success again and again.