观点

思考与洞见

热情好客的医治

对于酒店业而言,全球大流行的情感,身体和心理影响可能会支撑已经在上升的旅行趋势:亲生于自然的亲生设计,丰富的文化体验以及促进身心健康的环境,健康。但是,对于着眼于下一步的品牌来说,有很多难题必须结合在一起,以使客人真正感到再次旅行感到舒适。

美的未来

就在几个月前,美丽还依赖于高接触感官环境。随着人们对高接触环境意识的增强,美容行业必须吸引负责任地解决与产品测试相关的“触摸和感觉”交互的客户。店!协会问我们的团队,商店如何在负责任地平衡数字化和人类互动的同时创造诱人的真实体验?

塑造未来:MG2分享有关可持续品牌大会的洞见

我们如何建立一个设计师社区,他们将可持续发展的思维直观地融入到每个设计决策中? MG2的两个可持续发展冠军劳拉·加德纳(Laura Gardner)和坎顿·米歇尔·墨菲(Candon Michelle Murphy)的任务是教我们如何耐心和随着时间推移进行微动的艺术如何产生重大影响。他们对这个紧迫问题的解决方案是组建一支由受过教育,热情的倡导者组成的队伍,他们相互挑战,并与我们的客户共同关注可持续实践可以产生的长期利益。

千禧一代:感谢你们拯救零售业

有兴趣创建富含感官的物理环境的品牌越来越多地与MG2接触,这些物理环境与销售无关,而与构建离线社区有关。设计具有灵活空间的商店以启用陈列室,班级,快闪店,早午餐和派对,是吸引多任务千禧一代的理想方法,这些千禧一代希望在构建技能和网络的同时体验为他们准备的产品和服务。

如以下出版物中所述

Perspectives

How We Think

Healing Through Hospitality

For the hospitality industry, the emotional, physical, and psychological toll of a global pandemic will likely underpin travel trends that were already on the rise: biophilic designs rooted in nature, experiences rich in culture, and environments that promote both physical and mental health and wellness. But for brands looking at what’s next, there are numerous pieces of the puzzle that must come together to make guests truly feel comfortable with traveling once more.

The Future of Beauty

Just months ago, beauty relied on high-touch sensorial environments. With a raised awareness around high-touch environments, the beauty industry must appeal to customers that responsibly tackle the “touch and feel” interaction associated with product testing. Shop! Association asked our team how stores can create inviting and authentic experiences while balancing digitization and human interaction responsibly?

Shaping the Future: MG2 Insights from the Sustainable Brands Conference

How can we build a community of designers who intuitively weave sustainable thinking into every design decision? Laura Gardner and Candon Michelle Murphy, two of our MG2 sustainability champions, are on a mission to teach us how patience and the art of making micro-moves over time can result in a having a significant impact. Their solution to this burning question is to form an army of educated, passionate advocates who challenge each other and our clients to focus on the long-term benefits a sustainable practice can yield.

Dear Millennials: Thank you for Saving Retail

MG2 is increasingly being approached by brands interested in creating sensory-rich physical environments that are less about selling and more about building offline community. Designing stores with flexible spaces to enable showrooms, classes, pop-up shops, brunches and parties is an ideal way to appeal to multi-tasking Millennials looking to build their skills and networks while simultaneously experiencing products and services curated for them.

As featured in the following publications