客户项目

Costco亚洲

当行业领导者Costco Wholesale寻求向海外扩张时,Costco需要考虑许多细微的因素,包括文化,能力,管辖权要求,材料,成本,时间表,结构变体,建筑规范等,以确保其在亚洲的首次亮相。将会是一次彻底的成功。他们聘请了长期合作伙伴MG2来帮助他们应对这些挑战,并为多个国家/地区的新消费者群提供本地化,可靠的,固有的“ Costco批发”体验。

虽然在美国的批发零售商那里购物是独一无二的,但在日本,中国,台湾和韩国这样的国家(在Costco Wholesale里度过一天可以成为目的地的家庭),体验可能会不同且新颖。范围的事件。 Costco和MG2团队认真分析并记录了每个地点的购物习惯,并考虑了容量控制,文化规范和社区偏好等变化。部门的设计旨在在商店内部进行调整,以适应地区口味,例如日本强大的寿司部门。

即使是脚印和集成技术也已本地化(移动坡道,电梯,增加停车位等等),可以确保熟悉的客户流和提升的用户体验,而这已成为一种非常流行的购物体验。

凭借我们对Costco项目知识的广度和深度以及数十年来与国家/地区经理的合作,MG2不断为特殊挑战(例如在开业后增加新部门)提供即时解决方案。根据每个地点的独特设计要求,我们的团队已与Costco Wholesale运营部门紧密合作,就每种结构的需求进行了标准化,以充分利用空间。除了简化我们的流程外,MG2还能够控制因国家/地区而异的软成本,从而确保没有任何项目超出预算。

我们的共生关系一直持续到今天,我们最新的项目利用突破性技术(例如VR演练)让高管在新地点开业之前查看楼层。随着Costco Wholesale在中国和其他地区的扩张计划不断壮大,MG2的设计不断突破界限,并彻底改变了亚洲的批发购物体验。

Client Programs

Costco Asia

When industry leader Costco Wholesale sought expansion overseas, there were numerous nuanced considerations—culture, capacity, jurisdictional requirements, materials, cost, timeframes, structure variants, building codes, and beyond—that Costco needed to consider in order to ensure their debut in Asia would be an outright success. They employed long-time partner MG2 to help them tackle these challenges and provide a localized, reliable, inherently “Costco Wholesale” experience for new consumer bases across multiple countries.

While shopping at a wholesale retailer in the United States is unique unto itself, the experience can be different and novel in countries like Japan, China, Taiwan, and South Korea, where spending a day at Costco Wholesale can be a destination-worthy, family-wide event. Costco and MG2 teams diligently analyzed and documented the shopping habits of each location, accounting for variants like capacity control, cultural norms, and community preferences. Departments were designed to flex within the stores, catering to regional tastes, such as robust sushi departments in Japan.

Even footprints and integrated technologies were localized—moving ramps vs elevators, additional parking, and more—ensuring familiar customer flows and elevated user experiences in what has become an extremely popular shopping experience.

With our breadth and depth of Costco project knowledge and working with the country managers through the decades, MG2 continuously delivers immediate solutions for ad-hoc challenges, such as adding new departments post-opening. Based on the unique design requirements for each location, our team has standardized each structure’s needs, working closely with Costco Wholesale operations on how they utilize their spaces. In addition to streamlining our process, MG2 has been able to control the soft cost which varies by country, ensuring no project goes over budget.

Our symbiotic relationship continues today, with our most recent projects utilizing breakthrough technology such as VR walkthroughs for executives to view floors before the opening of a new location. As Costco Wholesale’s expansion initiatives continue to grow across China and other regions, MG2’s designs continue to push boundaries and revolutionize the wholesale shopping experience in Asia.