客户项目

开市客

Costco Wholesale Lindavista, Mexico

与全球零售业巨头的长期合作

30多年前,我们与开市客(Costco Wholesale)的合作始于一个仓储式建筑。彼时,这个今日仓储零售业的引领者正忙于在广阔的乡村和郊区扎下根基。不过,随着该品牌越来越受欢迎,其业务范围扩展到城市社区,这为项目开发带来了更大的挑战和更多的限制条件。同时,开市客开始大胆地拓展产品范围,提供包括光学和听力中心、药房、加油站和新鲜优质的肉类、熟食和海鲜等各种产品和服务。随着项目相关的规范变得愈加复杂、要求愈发严格,需要有富有创意的设计方案加以应对,也需要一个了解他们的目标、赞同他们的价值观并有意与他们共同成长的敬业的合作伙伴,而他们的选择是MG2。

三十多年的发展,开市客在全球拥有了超过780个门店,MG2则是其延续至今的合作伙伴。我们之间的合作关系不论是在人员方面还是在专业层面都得到了发展提升。我们共同努力,优化建筑设计和交付、成本管理、授权服务、建筑资产管理和项目管理方面的组织效率。 MG2对开市客的需求会做预测,与其共同发展,随着时间的推移不断提升项目完成的速度和一致性。

有MG2作为业务版图拓展的合作伙伴,开市客优化了拓店流程,创建了白金级标准,树立起新的标杆:从施工启动到开业待客仅用110天。建筑设计中体现的“优质好价”的特质,不仅体现于开市客的产品和客户服务之中,也成为其品牌承诺的内在组成部分。

MG2每个月都会对开市客仓储建筑的原型设计进行更新变动,寻求创新方法实现升级和概念改进,同时保留敏捷的开发速度和高质量标准。

我们的合作关系超越了MG2所提供的资源深度和服务广度;我们与开市客的团队之间有着默契共识,共同推动这一广为人知的零售业巨轮不断前行。我们共同创造现代、清洁、安全且符合开市客交付质量标准的现代工业时代的零售环境。我们共同应对无数新的挑战,在携手同行中一次次从看似不可能的机遇中找到问题的解决方案。 

在此过程中,我们对开市客的项目设计进行了优化,让其得以获取每年数以百万计的业务收益,同时继续帮助他们不断发展,拓展全球新的消费市场。

Client Programs

Costco Wholesale

Costco Wholesale Lindavista, Mexico

An enduring partnership with a global leader

Over 30 years ago, our partnership with Costco Wholesale began with one warehouse. At the time, the wholesale leader was putting down roots in rural and suburban communities, where space was ample. However, as the brand gained popularity and expanded its reach into urban neighborhoods, development became more challenging with greater constraints. Simultaneously, Costco Wholesale boldly began to broaden its offering, with services such as optical and hearing centers, pharmacy, gas stations, and fresh, high-quality meat, deli, and seafood selections. As jurisdictional codes became more complex and demanding, creative design solutions were required. A dedicated partner—one who understood their goals, embraced their values, and sought to grow with them—was needed. They went all-in on MG2.

Three decades and 780+ locations worldwide later, MG2 remains that partner today. Our relationship has grown and strengthened, both personally and professionally. We have worked together to streamline organizational efficiencies in building design and delivery, cost management, entitlement services, built asset management, and program management. MG2 anticipates Costco Wholesale’s needs, evolving alongside, and elevating the speed and consistency of our results over time.

With MG2 as their program partner, Costco Wholesale has set the bar by creating and maintaining the platinum standard in optimized rollouts: It takes just 110 days from the time construction begins to the moment doors open to their members. Their “high quality, best price” approach toward building design—also reflected in their products and customer services—is an inherent part of Costco Wholesale’s brand promise. 

MG2 evolves the Costco Wholesale warehouse prototype every month, finding innovative ways to update and improve the concept while upholding our swift construction schedule and high-quality standards.

Our relationship goes beyond the depth of resources and broadness of services MG2 provides; there’s a consensus-driven approach across a joint team that keeps the proverbial ship moving forward. We work together to create modern, industrial retail environments that are contemporary, clean, safe, and never compromise Costco Wholesale’s standard of delivering quality. We’ve tackled countless new challenges together, leaning into the seemingly impossible to come up with solutions foundationally based on our co-journey. 

And along the way, we’ve optimized Costco Wholesale’s program to the business benefit of millions of dollars per year, while continuing to help them grow and expand to new consumer markets across the globe.