社区环境

威尔伯顿村

策划城市中心的社区

为了将宜人的目的地带到Bellevue的市区走廊,MG2与该城市合作设计,建造并实现了Wilburton Village South。与“俄罗斯方块的城市规模”相比,该建筑群经过精心策划,每个零售商铺和店面都经过完全定制,可以满足该品牌的需求。 

与相邻的North项目一起,Wilburton Village South将为社区提供各种服务,包括医疗,餐馆,银行,杂货店,娱乐,休闲,体育用品和家居摆设。该广场设有充足的户外座位和喷泉,此外还提供动态照明,可适应不断变化的心情和季节。令人叹为观止的玻璃幕墙将顾客欢迎到中心,而雨棚覆盖的人行道可保护行人。  

项目团队能够巧妙地使用网站的版式来满足设计的要求,从而为该综合大楼创建了多个入口点(例如,在四楼),否则消费者可能不敢冒险。 

旨在同时保持品牌体验和卓越运营的设计,MG2能够掩盖客户从未见过的所有内部性能要求。从PCC装货场的杂货卡车到Target的数百辆汽车停车场,再到Virginia Mason的MRI机器的非凡要求,都可以满足所有细节。

通过对社区健康和未来发展的前瞻性和阶段性方法,未来的行人和自行车桥将与附近即将进行的轨道交通项目连接。该解决方案提供了前往Wilburton Village South和周围综合大楼的步行通道。

Community Environments

Wilburton Village

Curating community in the heart of a city

In an effort to bring a walkable destination to the downtown corridor of Bellevue, MG2 partnered with the city to design, construct, and bring to life Wilburton Village South. Comparable to “Tetris the scale of a city block”, the complex is meticulously curated, with each individual retailer space and storefront completely customized to meet that brand’s needs. 

In conjunction with the adjacent North project, Wilburton Village South will provide a variety of services to the community, including medical care, restaurants, banking, grocery, entertainment, recreation, sporting goods, and home furnishings. The plaza features ample outdoor seating and a water fountain, in addition to dynamic lighting that accommodates changing moods and seasons. A stunning glass feature wall welcomes patrons to the center, while canopy-covered walkways protect pedestrians on rainy days.  

The project team was able to cleverly use the site’s typography to the design’s favor, creating multiple entry points to the complex—on the fourth floor, for instance—where consumers might otherwise not venture. 

Designed to maintain a branded experience and operational excellence simultaneously, MG2 was able to conceal all back-of-house performance requirements that customers never see. From grocery semi-trucks in PCC’s loading docks, to Target’s parking lots for hundreds of cars, to the extraordinary requirements for Virginia Mason’s MRI machine, every detail was catered to.

With forethought and a phased approach toward the development of the community’s health and future, a future pedestrian and bike bridge will connect to the upcoming rail-trail project nearby. This solution provides on foot access to Wilburton Village South and the surrounding complexes.