社区环境

塔科马购物中心

塔科马购物中心(Tacoma Mall)最初于1965年开业,目前是低密度,郊区风格的开发项目。但是,随着市议会最近批准新的分区代码,密度要求和基础设施更新,塔科马市中心已准备就绪,可以演变为更具城市性,以行人为导向的景观。 

为了响应城市长期协调发展的需要,MG2与塔科马购物中心(Tacoma Mall)建立了合作关系,将其重新设计为综合用途的物业,融合了新的购物,餐饮和娱乐场所。 

该物业将进行重新配置,以容纳六个新建筑物,最多可容纳十二个租户,包括一个48,000平方英尺的电影院和多家餐厅。这些建筑中的三座将激活该站点的东北角,取代以前的百货公司的占地面积。

The revitalization of an urban oasis

Initially opened in 1965, low-density, suburban-style developments currently surround the Tacoma Mall. However, with the city council recently approving new zoning codes, density requirements, and infrastructure updates, downtown Tacoma is primed to evolve into a more urban, pedestrian-oriented landscape. 

In response to the city’s long-term, coordinated approach to modernizing its development, MG2 partnered with Tacoma Mall, reinventing it as a mixed-use property that incorporates new shopping, dining, and entertainment facets. 

The property will be reconfigured to feature six new buildings accommodating up to twelve tenants, including a 48,000 sq/ft movie theater and multiple restaurants. Three of those buildings will activate the northeast corner of the site, replacing the footprint of a former department store.