社区环境

华盛顿广场

Washington Square

当西尔斯关门时,华盛顿广场购物中心(西北太平洋地区最大的购物中心)知道是时候采用创新方法了。该购物中心与MG2合作,寻求一种解决方案,以增加消费者流量,恢复主播位置并通过新鲜的零售,餐厅和娱乐场所吸引他们的客户群。难题的最后一部分将是酒店,以及围绕一个充满活力的公园的新建的住宅单元,从而完善社区并将其绑定在一起。

我们的团队立即接受了已经实施的计划,在保持项目进展的同时,创造了一个新颖的故事,使之成为我们自己的故事。 MG2的设计师采用了一种情境方法,在太平洋西北部散发着零星天气的情况下玩耍,我们自然回应了多层服装。最终的设计使用了美化环境,照明和新建的空间来诠释我们的建筑故事,为曾经的锚点带来新的活力。

通过从传统的购物中心到更加有机的开放空间的分层过渡,我们为购物中心产生了新的进入顺序。

现场酒店经过倾斜设计,可从道路上获得更多视野,同时还可以暴露自然环境。体验随着珠宝盒餐厅的建造,顾客的问候和竞购者的兴高采烈。

为客户提供无与伦比的全方位服务的建筑设计解决方案,MG2继续与华盛顿广场合作,进入建造阶段的最后阶段,一些高端娱乐,餐饮和零售品牌已经对这家充满活力的购物中心表示了兴趣。

Community Environments

Washington Square

The evolution of an anchor

When Sears closed their doors, the Washington Square mall—one of the largest in the Pacific Northwest—knew it was time for an innovative approach. Partnering with MG2, the shopping center sought a solution to bolster consumer traffic, revitalized the anchor position, and galvanized their customer base with fresh retail, restaurant, and entertainment options. The final piece of the puzzle would be a hotel, along with newly minted residential units surrounding an invigorated public park, completing the community, and binding it together.

Our team immediately accepted the reins to a plan already in motion, keeping the project on track while simultaneously creating a novel story to make it our own. MG2 designers took a contextual approach, playing on the notoriously sporadic weather of the Pacific Northwest, and our natural response to layer garments in reply. The resulting design used landscaping, lighting, and newly constructed spaces to translate our architectural story, bringing new vitality to where an anchor once stood.

Creating a layered transition from the traditional mall to a more organic, open space, we generated a fresh entry sequence for the shopping center.

The on-site hotel was angled to grant it more visibility from the road, while simultaneously exposing the natural area beyond. The experience crescendos with a jewel box restaurant building, greeting, and bidding adieu to shoppers as they come and go.

Providing unparalleled full-service architectural design solutions to the client, MG2 continues to work with Washington Square through the finale of their construction phase, with several high-end entertainment, food & beverage, and retail brands already expressing interest in the newly energized shopping center.