消费者体验

PCC社区超市

整体性社区,高度可持续性

PCC社区超市最新门店设计意在拥抱并赋能所服务的社区。PCC和MG2倡导健康生活,遵循道德规范并秉持可持续性标准,力求为员工和购物者带来同样优秀的体验,营造“家外之家”的感觉。

进入超市,迎接购物者的是仿若农贸集市的氛围,超市内部的装修质地、材料选择以及本地艺术家利用回收材料创作的独一无二的艺术装饰品,让购物者进一步体验到本地社区的传统与文化。门店设计灵活而透明,既引人入胜又能够随着美食风尚而不断变化。

肉类、海鲜和烘焙区这种具有互动性质的区域没有被雪藏在角落,而是靠近自然光源进行布局,从而提高了空间的可见度和真实性,同时消弭了传统超市“后店区”的感觉。

设计方案中对材料的选择进行了有意地限制,意在实现高耐用性、可持续性和减少浪费的目标。超过40%的材料采购来源合理分布于若干地点,其中9.2%的材料来自100英里范围内的本地供应商。现在超市节能效果显著,用水量直降50%。 PCC和MG2力求获得LEED等级认证和生活建筑挑战的“花瓣”认证,并以此促进自身不断在可持续性方面的获得进步。

Consumer Experiences

PCC Community Markets

Holistic community, unrivaled sustainability

PCC’s newest stores are designed to embrace and empower the neighborhoods they serve. Beyond encouraging wellness and upholding ethics and sustainability, PCC and MG2 sought to unify both employee and shopper experiences, fostering the feeling of a “home away from home.”

Greeted with an aura reminiscent of a farmer’s market, shoppers experience the heritage of the community through texture, materiality, and one-of-a-kind art pieces crafted from reclaimed materials by local artists. Stores are designed to be flexible, transparent, and engaging while evolving alongside culinary trends.

Instead of being tucked away, interactive departments like the meat, seafood, and bakery reside adjacent to natural light sources, promoting visibility and authenticity while doing away with the traditional “back-of-shop” perception.

The decision to work with a limited materials palette was intentional, aligning with the goals of durability, sustainability, and minimizing waste. Over 40% of the materials were sustainably sourced across several locations, 9.2% of those being locally derived from within 100 miles. Stores are now able to capture substantial heat and energy savings and reduce water use by 50%. Targeting LEED and Living Building Challenge Petal certification, PCC and MG2 use that as inspiration to continue to push the boundaries of sustainability.